Antique show

Did a show yesterday that was pretty much of a success. It was a hot day, so not the best shopping conditions. People were short and impatient. But, sold and still made money, so I shouldn’t complain. Sold only to a handful of people, but they bought big things- like my carousel horse and my great metal medical cabinet. My booth got good reviews from a lot of people, so that counts, too.Gave out lots of cards to direct people to this blog and talked up my shell sculptures.

About timleeseye

Tim Lee is a commercial still life photographer. His love of collecting has evolved into a successful business dealing in vintage industrial finds specializing in the offbeat. Fashioning doll head molds into sculptures or dealing in vintage glass. His latest project is making sculptures from shells and photographing them. This blog will chronicle the development and progress of all his latest projects. All photographs displayed on this blog were shot by Tim Lee. Reproduction of photographs not permitted without expressed written consent from Tim Lee/Photography. View all posts by timleeseye

2 responses to “Antique show

  • Shipra

    Where can I buy your shell sculptures.

    • timleeseye

      Where are you? I can send you examples and you can pick. They are only being sold through one store – Fishers, in Sag Harbor , N.Y. Thanks for asking. It’s the best I can do for now. Get me an e mail address and I can send photos. They are , of course , all one of a kind.

Leave a Reply

